The MUG Event Calendar – August 2014

Friday 1-Aug
Saturday 2-Aug AUSOM (Australia) – The Prescient Turk
Orange Apple Computer Club – Latest on Apple Yosemite an iOS8; Special Characters; What does Apple Mail do for you?
MacWichita – Fix-It Meeting
Sunday 3-Aug
Monday 4-Aug Virginia Macintosh User Group – Buying Macs New, Refurbished and Used
Tuesday 5-Aug Danbury Apple Computer Society – Protecting Yourself, Your Coputer and Your Identity
Fresno Macinoths Users Group – iPhone Photography; Navigating the new iWork
appleJAC – Apple at Work: How Technology is Used in Education
Wednesday 6-Aug Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – Backing Up
Yale Macintosh Users Group – Upgrading with SSD
ApplePickers – Pixelmator
San Diego Macintosh User Group – Discovering the Free Apps and Utilities in OS X
Thursday 7-Aug
Friday 8-Aug Long Island Macintosh Users Group – Evolution from MacWrite 1.0 to Pages for OS X and iOS
Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group -1Password – the Future of Password Security
Saturday 9-Aug Southern California Macintosh Owners-Users Group – Social
The Northwest of UsMegan O’Brien of AgileBits on 1Password
Apple Corps of Dallas – Making Databases Easy with FileMaker
Las Vegas Macintosh Users Group – Mac Tips
Saginaw Macintosh Users Group – MacCamp
Sunday 10-Aug
Monday 11-Aug Portland Macintosh Users Group – Genealogy
Apple iClub – Digital Books on iPad Using Overdrive
MacWichita – TBA
London Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Tuesday 12-Aug Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
MacInTech – Yosemite
Black Canyon Macintosh User Group – TBA
Ocala Macintosh User Group – How You Can Maintain Your Mac
Cowtown Mac Users Group – Ubuntu
MacinTech – Yosemite
Charlotte Apple Computer Club – GoPro
Capitol Macintosh – Photo Editing Made Easy with Macphun
Wednesday 13-Aug San Luis Obispo Macintosh Users Group – iPhone, iPad and Mac Discussion
Apple CIDER – Spotlight: What is it? How to use it? ; Backup Revisitiing; Favorite Webistes; Ice Cream Social
Thursday 14-Aug Seattle Xcoders – Meeting
Upper Keys Macintosh Users Group – The Apple Security Model
East Bay Macintosh Users Group – Geek Night – Swift
Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Sanitiing Your Old Mac for Donation
Club Mac of Monterey – Making Movies on a Mac
MacPeople – PopClip; Creating Photo Books with Shutterfly; Show and Tell
Chicago Creative Pro Users Group – August Summer Splash
Friday 15-Aug
Saturday 16-Aug MacTechnics – iOS Photography
Hawaii Macintosh & Apple Users’ Society – iShoot and Back to Mac Basics
Houston Area Apple Users Group – Social Media Demystified
Sunday 17-Aug Double-Click – Annual Picnic
Monday 18-Aug San Gabriel Valley Macintosh Users Group – Garageband Part 2
Tuesday 19-Aug Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
North Coast Mac User Group – Making Going Paperless A Snap!
Apple Pie User Group of Southeast Michigan – Where to start with your photos: how to organize and edit on a budget
Macintosh Meeting and Drinking Society – Genealogy with Family Tree Maker 3
Maine Macintosh Owners & Operators Society – Basic Elements of Image Composition for Photographers
MacNexus – TBA
Diablo Valley Macintosh Users Group – RMUG/DVMUG Picnic
Wednesday 20-Aug Colorado Macintosh Users Group – COMUG BBQ
MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – Der MAC in Netzwerk
Tuscon Macintosh Users Group – Pros and Cons of Social Media; Email Etiquette
Maui Aple Users Society – Special Interest Topics
Eugene Macintosh Users Group – Potluck Picnic
Lancaster Couty Apple Corps – TBA
Thursday 21-Aug Main Line Macintosh Users Group – 25th Anniversary Dinner
Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Remotely Accessing YOur Mac from Your iPad
Fort Mac User Group – Open Discussion
Tri-Valley Macintosh Users Group – Take Control on Automatic Your Mac
Friday 22-Aug
Saturday 23-Aug Washington Apple PI – Sharing ad collaborating using cloud services
North East Ohio Apple Corps – Yosemite Beta
Sunday 24-Aug MacGroup-Detroit – A 1st Look at Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite
Monday 25-Aug
Tuesday 26-Aug Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Macintosh Users of Delaware – TBA
Upstate Apple Users Group – TBA
Wednesday 27-Aug

Los Angeles Creative Pro Users GroupLight Iron CEO and visionary Michael Cioni who will show off the must see and have Live Play 3. Plus Kanen Flowers returns for a discussion about the future of indie filmmaking and whatís possible for rebels who embrace new software, tools and techniques. Plus editor Vladimir Boboshin will take us behind the scenes of the viral commercial for Sibirskaya Korona (Siberian Crown) beer, starring David Duchovny.

Connecticut Mac Connection – Trivia Contest
Oceanside Macintosh User Group – TBA
Sarasota/Manatee Macintosh User Group – TBA
Thursday 28-Aug Seattle Xcoders – Eastside Meeting
Cleveland Digital Publishing Users Group – An Overview of Wacom Graphics Tablets
Friday 29-Aug
Saturday 30-Aug

Comments are closed.

© 2017 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios