MUG Event Calendar – December 2010

Wednesday 1-Dec Yale Macintosh Users GroupAndy Ihnatko of The Chicago Sun-Times and MacNotables
MacValley Macintosh Users GroupNova Development presents Hallmark Studio for Macintosh
ClubMac (Ireland) – Eric Paquin of Microsoft presents Office for Mac 2011
Chicago Macintosh Users GroupBob Boldt of Other World Computing
Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – iTunes
Alaskan Apple Users Group – "How to achieve a wide range of great photos using just one lens and sometimes a little help from photoshop"
San Diego Macintosh Users Group – Making Labels in Address Book; a demo of Skitch; screensharing with iChat; iTunes and iPhoto tips and Holiday Raffle
Cape Cod Computer Society – Holiday Gift Ideas and Social
Lawrence Apple Users’ Group 2.0 – Annual Apple Holiday Buying Guide
SF Cutters – Avid Applications Editor; What’s New in Media Composer 5; Final Cut Pro Tips for the Pro Editor
Oceanside Mac User Group – Mac OS X: Past, Present, Future
Gold Coast Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Thursday 2-Dec Holland Patent Mac User’s GroupApple Senior Systems Engineer Dave Marra
Silicon Mountain Macintosh User Group – iPad Revisited
Cambria Computer Club – Christmas Party
Bux-Mont Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Friday 3-Dec
Saturday 4-Dec AUSOM (Australia) – Digital Film Festival
Sunday 5-Dec North Queensland Mac Users Group – Annual General Meeting
Monday 6-Dec Sydney Macintosh Users Group (Australia) – Nicholas Pyers presents "Apple Mail Certificates, Gmail and Other Email Software"
Virginia Macintosh Users Group – Holiday Party
Stanford/Palo Alto Mac User Group – Microsoft Office
Gold Coast Macintosh User Group (Australia) – Security…protecting your Mac; Latest iPhone/iPad apps
Tuesday 7-Dec Wellington Macintosh Users Group (New Zealand) – Pot Luck Dinner
South Louisiana Final Cut Pro Users GroupA Visit from Canon; Member videos
Fresno Macintosh Users Group – Show & Tell – Member Projects
appleJAC – 30 Gadgets in 60 Minutes
Corvallis Macintosh User Group – Round Table Demos
Mac2MUG – Print-on-Demand for Gifts
Cleveland Digital Publishing Users Group – Election of Officers
Wednesday 8-Dec West Pasco Macintosh User Group – Open Discussion Workshop
Apple CIDER – Gifts for the Holidays
Bay Area Macintosh Users Group – Annual Holiday Party
Atlanta Macintosh Users Group – Combined Holiday Party
Greater Albany AppleByters – TBA
Boston Macintosh – TBA
Thursday 9-Dec Port Townsend Seriously Laid-back User GroupJeff Carlson will discuss iMovie ’11
East Bay Macintosh Users Group – iLife ’11 for the Holidays
Tidewater Area Macintosh Users Group – Christmas Meeting
MacPeople – Annual Holiday Potluck and Social
Chicago Final Cut Pro Users Group – Annual Wrap-Up Party
Indianapolis Final Cut Pro User Group – h.264 encoding with Matrox Max; Motion Behaviors
Bracknell-Forrest Mac Users Group (United Kingdom) – TBA
Colorado Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Friday 10-Dec Long Island Macintosh Users Group – Holiday Gift Guide and Annual Year-End Party
Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group – Annual Holiday Party
State Line Macintosh Users Group – Holiday Social
Club Mac of Monterey – TBA
Saturday 11-Dec Main Line Macintosh Users Group – Annual Holiday Potluck Brunch and Swap Meet
Las Vegas Macintosh Users Group – Bento
AppleCore of Dallas – iLife Festival 2010
Transylvania Macintosh Users Group – OmniPlan, Acorn 2
The Northwest of Us – Apple TV INtro/Demo and Holiday Gift Suggestions
Tuscarawas County Mac Users Group – Annual Christmas Meeting
Sunday 12-Dec
Monday 13-Dec Portland Macintosh Users Group Mac Expert and Take Control author Joe Kissell
Southern Maryland Mac User Group – TBA
Cambridge Macintosh Users Group (United Kingdom) – TBA
Tuesday 14-Dec Capitol MacintoshBob "Dr. Mac" Levitus Delivers A "State of the Mac" Address
[email protected] Users GroupApple Senior Systems Engineer Dave Marra
Charlotte Apple Computer ClubMichael Mills of Apple Federal
MacinTech Users Group – Holiday Party
Whatcom Macintosh Users Group – iPad Demo
Oxford Macintosh Users Group (United Kingdom) – Annual General Meeting
Cowtown Macintosh Users Group – Annual Holiday Party
MacWichita – Christmas Party
South Suburban Macintosh Users Group – Annual Meeting, Elections, Pizza
Maryland Apple Core – Reunion for Mac and iPad
Bellarine Mac User Group (Australia) – End of Year Fun
Princeton Macintosh Users Group – Microsoft Office for Mac 2011
Sarasota/Manatee Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Macintosh Computer Club of Calgary (Canada) – TBA
Wednesday 15-Dec Connecticut Macintosh ConnectionAdam Engst of TidBITS and Take Contol Books and Chuck Joiner of The MacVoices Group
MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – Dashboard und Widgets
Tucson Macintosh Users Group – White Elephant Gift Exchange
Macintosh Users Group of Southern NJ – Holiday Party and Election of Officers
Upstate Apple Users Group – Holiday Party
Lancaster County Apple Corps – TBA
Central Oregon Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Thursday 16-Dec Santa Barbara Macintosh Users GroupMacworld Senior Editor and MacNotable Christopher Breen
Black Butte Macintosh Users Group – Christmas Party
Arizona Macintosh Users Group – Holiday Meeting
Syracuse Macintosh Users Group Holiday Meeting
Macintosh Users Group of Delaware – TBA
Friday 17-Dec
Saturday 18-Dec Houston Area Apple Users Group – FileMaker Go
MacTechnics – Holiday Party
Northeast Ohio Apple Core – TBA
Sunday 19-Dec MacGroup-Detroit – iLife ’11
Central Wisconsin Apple Users Group – TBA
Double-Click – TBA
Monday 20-Dec Silicon Valley Macintosh User GroupMacworld General Manager Paul Kent
San Gabriel Valley Macintosh Users Group – New Apple Products
North Coast Mac User Group (Ohio) – 25th Anniversary Celebration and Holiday Party
Tuesday 21-Dec
Sun City Mac Users Group – TBA
MacNexus – TBA
Grand Rapids Area Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Wednesday 22-Dec
Thursday 23-Dec
Friday 24-Dec
Saturday 25-Dec
Sunday 26-Dec
Monday 27-Dec Bay Area Macintosh Users Group – Afternoon Holiday Party
Tuesday 28-Dec
Wednesday 29-Dec
Thursday 30-Dec
Friday 31-Dec

Leave a Reply

© 2017 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios