The MUG Event Calendar – February 2015

  • December 1, 2014
  • News
The MUG Event Calendar
Sunday 1-Feb
Monday 2-Feb Virginia Macintosh User Group – Mini Tutorials
Gold Coast Macintosh User Group (Australia) – Your Online Identity; Apple Watch – Update and GoPro Information; Camera Updates; Google Glass; iPad v. Surface Pro 3; Netflix Coming Soon; Photoshop and Preview Tutorial
Sydney Macintosh Users Group (Australia) – TBA
Tuesday 3-Feb Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Danbury Area Computer Society – Using "Map Apps": Never Get Lost Again!
Silicon Mountain Macintosh User Group – General Meeting
Fresno Macintosh User Group – Using Your Apple Devices to Organize Your Life; Greeting Cards on iPhoto and Pages
appleJAC – CES Report; Using Preview
Wednesday 4-Feb Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – Web Browsers
Chicago Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Yale Macintosh Users Group – What’s The Best Laptop Mac?
Thursday 5-Feb Fort Mac User Group – TBA
Friday 6-Feb
Saturday 7-Feb AUSOM (Australia) – Digital Film Festival
Orange Apple Computer Club – A Closer Look at Apple’s Yosemite
San Diego Macintosh Users Group – TBA
MacWichita – TBA
Sunday 8-Feb
Monday 9-Feb Apple iClub – TBA
San Gabriel Valley Macintosh Users Group – The Ten Commandments of Apple Troublehooting
Triangle Macintosh Users Group – How you are being tracked; OS X Server
London Macintosh Users Group (England) – TBA
Tuesday 10-Feb MacInTech – Internet Safety
Charlotte Apple Computer Club
Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Black Canyon Macintosh User Group – TBA

Santa Fe Macintosh User Group – How to Make Decals From Your Mac Artwork

Capitol Macintosh – TBA
MacWichita – TBA
Ocala Macintosh User Group – Apple Networking
Charlotte Apple Computer Club – End User Agreements
Princeton Macintosh Users Group – Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite
Cowtown Mac Users Group – TBA
Wednesday 11-Feb Apple CIDER – USB Microphones; Cutting the Cable TV Cord
San Luis Obispo Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Hershey Apple Core – Backing Up And Maintaining Your Mac

Alaskan Apple User Group Meeting – Spreading Fiber Optic broadband throughout southcentral Alaska; Nextdoor app; Cutting the Cord with Sling TV, TiVo and Roku

Thursday 12-Feb MacPeople – TBA
Upper Keys Macintosh Users Group – UKMUG Film Festival
Seattle Xcoders – TBA
Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Open Forum
Bux-Mont Macintosh User Group – Open Forum
Friday 13-Feb Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group
Long Island Macintosh Users Group – Favorite iOS and OS X Apps
Saturday 14-Feb Apple Corps of Dallas – Super Saturday
Southern California Macintosh Owners-Users GroupJason Snell
Main Line Macintosh Users Group – iTunes University: A Tool for Life Long Learning
Las Vegas Macintosh Users Group – Tips & Tricks
Capitol Macintosh – TBA
The Northwest of Us – When to Upgrade?
National Capital Apple Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Sunday 15-Feb Double-Click – More About iBank, Personal Finance Software (Part II)
MacGroup-Detroit – Reduce, Reuse, Recycle Your Computer Equipment
Monday 16-Feb Triangle Macintosh Users Group – iOS Meetup
Tuesday 17-Feb Seattle Xcoders – TBA
North Coast Mac User Group – Stump the Geeks
Apple Pie User Group of Southeast Michigan – Basics in OS (Part 2)
Maine Macintosh Owners & Operators Society – The Future of Photos in OS X and iOS
Keystone MacCentral – Aurora 3D Text and Logo Maker; Buying Camera Cards; VPN
MacNexus – Apple’s Vision of the Apple Consultant’s Network
Atlanta Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Wednesday 18-Feb Eugene Macintosh Users Group – Apple Watch
ApplePickers – Questions and Answers
Tucson Macintosh Users Group – Spotlight on Printers
Lancaster County Apple Corps – TBA
MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – iPod, iPhone, iPad
Diablo Valley Macintosh Users Group – Tax and Financial Software for the Mac
Thursday 19-Feb Boston Creative Pro User GroupAdobe’s Jason Levine, Atomosí Heather Williams, Filmmaker Maxim Jago
Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Streaming Video
Chico Apple User GroupChristian Pickman of Micromat
Friday 20-Feb
Saturday 21-Feb MacTechnics – General Questions and Answers Session

Tuscarawas County Mac Users Group – Mac OS apps, iOS apps, news, updates, web sites, resources

Houston Area Apple Users GroupBob LeVitus – The State of Apple and "Cool Stuff Dr. Mac Likes"
Sunday 22-Feb
Monday 23-Feb Silicon Valley Macintosh Users GroupMichael E. Cohen presents Pages
Tuesday 24-Feb Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Upstate Apple Users Group – TBA
Internet Macintosh Users Group (Australia) – Les Posen
Wednesday 25-Feb Los Angeles Creative Pro Users GroupWe welcome VFX Artist Scott Squires who will show us how to do VFX on a Budget. A really small budget.

We welcome Jon Chappell from Digital Rebellion who will show off CinePlay. What is CinePlay? CinePlay is a professional Mac media player complete with timecode overlays, markers, masking, safe areas and cloud playback support.

Also we welcome Director of Production for the LA Kings Hockey Club, Aaron Brenner. Aaron just wrapped a huge project for the Kings, essentially turning 100TB of footage into a 90min doc. Here is an exerpt.

Connecticut Mac Connection – TBA
Sarasota/Manatee Macintosh User Group – TBA
Gold Coast Macintosh User Group (Florida) – Photoshop Creative Cloud; OWC Grip Stand for iPad; Using the Mark Up Feature in Mail
Macintosh Users East (Canada) – Dropbox
Oceanside Macintosh User Group – TBA
Thursday 26-Feb Seattle Xcoders – Eastside Meeting
Cleveland Digital Publishing Users Group – Photoshop CC and Creative Cloud 2014
Friday 27-Feb Citrus Macintosh Users Group – Social
Saturday 28-Feb Washington Apple PI – Getting The Most from Apple Mail
Annapolis Apple Slice – A Mini Workshop; 3D Printing
Northeast Ohio Apple User Group – TBA
Sunday 29-Feb
Monday 30-Feb
Tuesday 31-Feb

Comments are closed.

© 2018 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios