MUG Event Calendar – January 2016

Friday 1-Jan
Saturday 2-Jan AUSOM (Australia) – TBA
Orange Apple Computer Club – No Meeting
Sunday 3-Jan
Monday 4-Jan Sydney Macintosh Users Group (Australia) – No January Meeting
Gold Coast Macintosh User Group (Australia) – No January Meeting
Tuesday 5-Jan Danbury Apple Computer Society – WiFi Security
Silicon Mountain Macintosh User Group Home Automation; General Meeting
Fresno Macintosh Users Group – TBA
appleJAC – QuickTime and iMovie
Wednesday 6-Jan
Chicago Macintosh Users Group – How Computers Work
Yale Macintosh Users Group – New Year Recovery Meeting
San Diego Macintosh User Group
Thursday 7-Jan Bux-Month Macintosh Users Group – Open Forum Meeting
Friday 8-Jan Long Island Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group – iCloud et al
Saturday 9-Jan Southern California Macintosh Owners-Users Group – Computer Security
Suburban Chicago Apple Users – General Networking & WiFi Issues
Las Vegas Macintosh Users Group – Email Encryption & Security
National Capital Apple Macintosh Users Group – Backups and Backup Strategies
Hawaii Macintosh & Apple Users’ Society – TBA
Main Line Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Saginaw Macintosh Users Group – My Favorite Apps
Sunday 10-Jan
Monday 11-Jan Virginia Macintosh User Group – Apple TV
Apple iClub – TBA
Triangle Macintosh User Group – TBA
MacWichita – TBA
London Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Tuesday 12-Jan Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Princeton Macintosh Users Group – Running Your Business With AccountEdge
Capitol Macintosh – Solutions While You Wait
MacInTechJoe Kissell on Maintaining Your Mac
Ocala Macintosh User Group – Members Night
Black Canyon Macintosh User Group – Freewheeling Q&A
Ocala Macintosh User Group – Members Night
Santa Fe Macintosh User Group – Santa brought me cool Apple stuff, how do I use it?
Cowtown Mac Users Group – What Santa Brought
MacWichita – Show and Tell Apple Gifts
Charlotte Apple Computer Club – iPad Pro
Wednesday 13-Jan San Luis Obispo Macintosh Users Group
Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – Mail; Settings
Alaskan Apple User Group – Geocaching with the iPhone
Hershey Apple Core – CES Wrap-Up and What Did You Get From Santa
ApplePickers – Steve Jobs Films
Apple CIDER – Password Management; How I Use My Mac; What I Got For Christmas
Thursday 14-Jan Seattle Xcoders – xCoders Meeting
Portland Macintosh Users Group – Pacific Solutions Independent Computer Shop
Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Changing ISPs with the Least Pain
MacPeople – TBA
Friday 15-Jan
Saturday 16-Jan Prescott Mac User Goup – TBA
Apple Corps of Dallas – TBA
MacTechnics – TBA
[email protected] – TBA
Houston Area Apple Users Group – Swap Meet
Sunday 17-Jan Double-Click – The Dynamic Duo – Adware and Malware
MacGroup-Detroit – Backup and Restore; Apple TV
Monday 18-Jan San Gabriel Valley Macintosh Users Group
Silicon Valley Mac User Group
Tuesday 19-Jan Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Maine Macintosh Owners & Operators Society – Mac 101: The Learning Never Stops
Apple Pie User Group of Southeast Michigan – Hot News and/or People’s Choice
Macintosh Meeting and Drinking Society – Understanding iTunes
Oceanside Macintosh User Group – Basic SIG
Keystone MacCentral – Catch up with El Capitan
MacNexus – TBA
Wednesday 20-Jan Central Oregon Mac User Group – iPhone 6S, Apple TV, iPad Pro
MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – Was ist von iLife ¸briggeblieben
Tuscon Macintosh Users Group – Election of Officers; Introduction to the Internet of Things
Boston Creative Pro User Group – An Evening with Alan E. Bell, A.C.E. (The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2)
Maui Apple Users Society – TBA
Eugene Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Diablo Valley Macintosh Users Group – Cloud Storage
Lancaster County Apple Corps – TBA
Sarasota/Manatee Macintosh User Group – TBA
Thursday 21-Jan
Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Open Forum/TarMac Meetup
Atlanta Macintosh User Group – TBA
Tri-Valley Macintosh Users Group
Friday 22-Jan
Saturday 23-Jan Washington Apple PI – How Siri Can Help You With Your Life
South Jersey Apple User Group – Software On Your Mac – Overview
North East Ohio Apple Corps – Apple TV; Amazon
Sunday 24-Jan
Monday 25-Jan Silicon Valley Mac User GroupLynda Gousha on Security on Your Mac and iOS Devices
Tuesday 26-Jan Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Upstate Apple Users Group – TBA
Macintosh Users of Delaware – TBA
Wednesday 27-Jan

Los Angeles Creative Pro Users GroupAward winning film editor Billy Fox to lacpug. Billy will talk about his work on the critically acclaimed film Straight Outta Compton. There will be plenty of time for questions.

Plus, from the Fairfax Visual Arts program, sophmore Hallie Ross will show and tell all about the video she created based on the Greek story "Pyramus and Thisbe."

Gold Coast Macintosh User Group (Florida) – Managing Photographs: iPhoto and Apple’s Photos
Connecticut Mac ConnectionAllison Sheridan of the Nosillacast
Chicago Creative Pro User Group – TBA
Macintosh Users East (Canada) – Preview’s Less Used Function
North East Ohio Apple Corps – Apple TV, Amazon Echo
Thursday 28-Jan Seattle Xcoders – Eastside Meeting
Suffolk Mac User Group (United Kingdom) – Adobe? Who needs Adobe?
Citrus Macintosh User Group – Apple TV
Ocala Macintosh User Group – Computer Maintenance and Services
Cleveland Digital Publishing Users Group – New iPad Pro and Apple Pencil: Creative Possibilities and Useful Solutions for Your Work
Friday 29-Jan
Saturday 30-Jan

Comments are closed.

© 2017 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios