The MUG Event Calendar – June 2014

Sunday 1-Jun
Monday 2-Jun Virginia Macintosh User Group – High Definition Portable Devices And Their Use
Gold Coast Macintosh User Group – WWDC; Apple and Beats; Online documents; ISP Updates; Internet Connection Problem Solving; The Next Big Thing; Garageband – the Basics; Apple v. Samsung; Monolingual
Sydney Macintosh Users Group (Australia) – TBA
Tuesday 3-Jun Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Danbury Area Computer Society – Cloud Computing, Amazon S3
Silicon Mountain Macintosh User Group – Portable Hospot vs. the WiFi Hotspot Chip
appleJAC – Picnic
Wednesday 4-Jun Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – Mac Setting and Preferences
Chicago Macintosh Users Group – Protecting Your Privacy Online
ApplePickers – Cool Web Sites You May Not Have Seen Before
San Diego Macintosh Users Group – OS X 10.10 and iOS 8 Previews
Thursday 5-Jun
Friday 6-Jun
Saturday 7-Jun AUSOM (Australia) – Lightroom Photographic Workflow
Orange Apple Computer Club – Apple and Where They’re Goig; Mail
Danbury Area Computer Society – Mad hackers

Philadelphia PowerBook Users Group – Mobile Computing and WWDC Announcements

MacWichita – TBA
Sunday 8-Jun
Monday 9-Jun Apple iClub – TBA
Triangle Macintosh Users Group – iOS 8 and OS X 10.10
Tuesday 10-Jun MacInTechJeff Gamet presents "Wearable Tech: What’s Hot, What’s Not
Charlotte Apple Computer ClubMichael E. Cohen on eBooks and iBooks Author
Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
MacWichita – iMovie
Ocala Macintosh User Group – Digital Photography Tools for the Mac
Princeton Macintosh Users Group – A Basic Introduction to Adobe Lightroom
Cowtown Mac Users Group – WWDC Highlights
Wednesday 11-Jun Apple CIDER – Keynote 6; Email Security; Know your Dashboard
San Luis Obispo Macintosh Users Group – Open Forum
Thursday 12-Jun MacPeopleWally Cherwinski presents Creating Video Slideshows from Photos; Using Your Mac with Multiple Monitors
Upper Keys Macintosh Users Group – An evening with Tom Mulhall of Macintosh Systems Solutions
East Bay Macintosh Users Group – Backblaze
Seattle Xcoders – Meeting Night
Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Intro to iCloud
Club Mac of Monterey – TBA
Friday 13-Jun Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group – Internet Streaming Video
Long Island Macintosh Users Group – Remote presentations with FaceTime, Skype and Hangouts
Saturday 14-Jun Apple Corps of DallasJim Rossman – Dallas Morning News Tech Columnist
Southern California Macintosh Owners-Users GroupAllison Sheridan presents "Avoidig Digital DISASTER! – Life After Death
Main Line Macintosh Users Group – Picnic!
Las Vegas Macintosh Users Group – LVMUG Picnic
Capitol Macintosh – WWDC; Computer Auction
The Northwest of Us – Introduction to Pages and Numbers
National Capital Apple Macintosh Users GroupAaron Davis of Apple
Sunday 15-Jun
Monday 16-Jun San Gabriel Valley Macintosh Users Group – Accessibility, Usability and Hidden Features in iOS
Tuesday 17-Jun Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
North Coast Mac User Group – General Meeting and Future of NCMUG
Apple Pie User Group of Southeast Michigan – 1Password
Maine Macintosh Owners & Operators Society – Skating to Where The Puck is Going To Be
Wednesday 18-Jun Triangle Macintosh Users Group – iOS Tips and News
Tucson Macintosh Users Group – "I didn’t know my iPad could do that?"
MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – Musikbearbeitung mit iTunes
Diablo Valley Macintosh Users Group – Google Voice
Thursday 19-Jun Boston Creative Pro User GroupAdobe Evangelist Terry White
Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Apple TV
Chico Apple User Group – Fujitsu ScanSnap
Fort Mac User Group – Open Discussion
Friday 20-Jun
Saturday 21-Jun MacTechnics – How Did You Do That?
Sunday 22-Jun Double-Click – Apple’s Calendar
MacGroup-Detroit – What’s New from Adobe
Monday 23-Jun
Tuesday 24-Jun Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Upstate Apple Users Group – TBA
Wednesday 25-Jun Los Angeles Creative Pro Users GroupFinal Cut Library Manager from Arctic Whiteness is a must have application for Final Cut Pro X 10.1. If you are new to FCP X or to learn more about FCP X then you want to see this. Editor Michael Garber will present. Gray Jones will be demoing the newly released BCC (Boris Continuum Complete) 9 from Boris FX in both Adobe Premiere Pro and Avid Media Composer. BCC 9 is the worldís largest collection of visual effects filters and transitions. Highlights include: FX Browser, quickly browse the entire library with 2000+ presets; BCC Grunge, add grit and grime; BCC 2-Strip Color, mimic the highly saturated Technicolor look; BCC Lens Correction, get rid of the fish-eye distortion of wide angle cameras (think GoPro); 20+ new transitions and more.
Connecticut Mac ConnectionJeff Carlson Takes Control of Your Digital Photos
Macintosh users East (Canada) – Making an Electronic Signature; Summertime Maintenace of Your Computer; Sharing Knowlege; Get More out of YOur Apple TV
Oceanside Macintosh User Group – TBA
Thursday 26-Jun Seattle Xcoders – Eastside Meeting
Friday 27-Jun
Saturday 28-Jun Washington Apple PI – Tracking Your Health With Your Mac, iPhone and iPad
Annapolis Apple Slice – TBA
Sunday 29-Jun
Monday 30-Jun
Tuesday 31-Jun

Comments are closed.

© 2017 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios