MUG Event Calendar – March 2019

The MUG Event Calendar

Friday March 1

Saturday March 2

Naples MacFriends – iPhone & iPad, Part 2

AUSOM (Australia) – TBA

Sunday March 3

Monday March 4

Wellington Macintosh Society (Australia) (Kapiti) – AGM – topic Shortcuts, tricks and tips

Virginia Macintosh Users Group – Mini Sessions: Mailchimp, Photoshop Elements, Apple Wallet/Apple Pay, Microsoft Office Alternatives, Demo of a VPN (Virtual Private Network). Also, a session on My Recipe app; and Uber, Lyft, Park Mobile, GrubHub and similar apps

Tuesday March 5

Massillon Akron Canton Macintosh – TBA

Sydney Macintosh Users Group (Australia) – TBA

Danbury Area Computer Society – Building Interactive Holograms Using Looking Glass

Wednesday March 6

Chicago Apple User Group – TBA

Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – Password Managers

Las Vegas Macintosh Users Group – Privacy, Encrypted E-mail & Using phones at Airports

Thursday March 7

San Leandro Macintosh User Group – TBA

Friday March 8

Long Island Macintosh Users Group – TBA

Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group – iOS Tips and Tricks

Saturday March 9

Suburban Chicago Apple Users – iPhone Q&A, Great Tools No Extra Cost, 1st 3 Things to Check on a Mac, Chuck Joiner’s CES Report

Apple Corps of Dallas – Kirk McElhearn – The iTunes Guy

Main Line Macintosh Users Group – Search Strategies and Resources

The Mac Group Dayton – How to Change Email Accounts

Saginaw Macintosh Users Group – Riding with Uber & Lyft

Sunday March 10

Monday March 11

Portland Macintosh Users Group – Games

London Macintosh Users Group – Your First Mac Stories

Tuesday March 12

MacinTech – PDFPen with Angel Vu

Princeton Macintosh Users’ Group – Internet of Things (IOT) and the Wired House with Joe Myshko of Comcast

Capitol Macintosh – Dave Hamilton of The Mac Observer

New Hampshire Seacoast Mac User Group -All About The Apps and iOS

Cowtown Mac Users Group – TBA

Greater Albany AppleByters – TBA

Seattle Xcoders – TBA

Wednesday March 13

Ocala Macintosh User Group – Genealogy

Apple CIDER – Elections for Officers and Board of Directors; Annual Business Meeting; Proposed Changes to the Bylaws will be voted on; CES 2019

Hershey Apple Core – Tech Talk Dinner

ApplePickers – Noteboom Tutorials

Alaskan Apple User Group – Volodymyr Radchenko of MacPaw 

Maui Apple Users Society – TBA

Naples MacFriends – New Features in iOS 12

Thursday March 14

MUG ONE – Making the Most of Pages, Preview and Notes

San Diego Macintosh User Group – No Meeting

Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Spring Cleaning for your Mac

Seattle Xcoders – TBA

Friday March 15

 

Saturday March 16

Hawaii Macintosh Macintosh and Apple Users’ Society – TBA

Houston Area Apple Users Group – Home Automation with HomeKit with Josh Centers

MacTechnics – Demo Fair

Naples MacFriends – Photos in Mojave and iOS 12

Sunday March 17

Double-Click – “Internet Fraud and Scams”

MacGroup-Detroit – Garage Sale, Swap Meet

Monday March 18

San Gabriel Valley Macintosh Users Group – How to Be one More Intimate with Siri

Southwest Florida Apple Knowledge Society – “Round the Table” Trouble Shooting

Silicon Valley Macintosh Users Group – David Sparks presents “Siri Shortcuts”

Tuesday March 19

Macintosh Meeting and Drinking Society – TBA

Tulsa Users of Macintosh Society – Tech Tools Pro 11

Maine Macintosh Owners & Operators Society – “Hey, You, Get Into iCloud II”

Apple Pie User Group of Southeast Michigan – No March Meeting

Macintosh Meeting and Drinking Society – TBA

 

Wednesday March 20

Naples MacFriends – Macstock’s Mike Potter presents “Tips and Hidden Gems”

Central Oregon Mac Users Group – TBA

Lancaster County Apple Corps – TBA

Diablo Valley Macintosh Users Group – How to create photobooks, cards, and more using the Photos extension; Mimeo Photos

Thursday March 21

Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Your iPhone, Medical ID and Health Applications

Upstate Apple Users Group – TBA

Friday March 22

AppleJax – TBA

Saturday March 23

Sunday March 24

Monday March 25

MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – Perfekte Bilder mit dem Mac

The Villages Apple User Group – Members help members with any issues on all Apple devices. 

Tuesday March 26

Upstate Apple Users Group – Siri Shortcuts

Wellington Macintosh Society (Australia) (Wellington) – TBA

Sun City Center Apple User Group – Different styles of documents and how to use Apple’s Pages app to create them

Macintosh Users Group of Delaware – TBA

Upstate Apple Users Group – TBA

Wednesday March 27

MacNexus – TBA

Los Angeles Creative Pro Users Group – We will welcome Michael Kammes who will ask and answers the questions, “Is Post Production Ready for the Cloud? Can we create media in the cloud and still use the software tools we use every day?”

Also we welcome Industry workflow expert and founder of Light Iron Post in Hollywood, Michael Cioni back to lacpug. Michael will take us on a unique step-by-step process and demonstrate powerful tricks to improve your edit through the newest sound techniques in FCPX 10.4.5. Call it “FCPX: The Most Advanced Digital Audio Workstation You Didn’t Know You Had.”

Also we are very excited to have for the first time, audio guru Mark Edward Lewis of Cinema Sound. Mark will be talking “Audio for Editors.”

Naples MacFriends – CarPlay

Sarasota Macintosh Users Group – TBA

Connecticut Mac Connection – Open forum: TV and movie audio

Gold Coast Macintosh User Group (Florida) – RING Doorbell; Trouble Shooting and Repairing and Upgrading your MAC; “Apple Jeopardy” Game

Thursday March 28

Cleveland Digital Publishing Users Group – Getting the Most Engagement from your Videos on Social Media

Friday March 29

Saturday March 30

Washington Apple Pi – Chuck Joiner of MacVoices

Sunday March 31

Leave a Reply

© 2019 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios