The MUG Event Calendar – May 2014

Thursday 1-May AUSOM (Australia) – Monitoring your Mac’s performance
Friday 2-May
Saturday 3-May Orange Apple Computer Club – Evernote, Graphic Converter, iMovie
Hawaii Macintosh & Apple Users’ Society – Springfest 2014
Sunday 4-May
Monday 5-May
Sydney Macintosh Users Group (Australia) – TBA
Virginia Macintosh User Group – TBA
Tuesday 6-May Danbury Area Computer Society – "The Future of Healthcare and the Internet"
Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Silicon Mountain Macintosh User Group – The PRO’s Present
appleJAC – "A/V Apps: iMessage; FaceTime, Skype, Google Hangouts"
Wednesday 7-May Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – Internet TV (Netflix/Hulu)
Lawrence Apple Users’ Group 2.0 – Protecting Your Passworlds Online
San Diego Macintosh Users Group – Tips and Tricks for Both Macs and iOS!
Chicago Macintosh Users Group – Design Principles for Web Sites
ApplePickers – Pages, Numbers and Keynote
Thursday 8-May Upper Keys Macintosh Users Group – "What Can Podcasting Do For You?"
Seattle Xcoders – Meeting
MacPeople – Borrowing Electronic Material From The Library; Alternative Vacation Accommodations
Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Favorite Web Browser Forum
East Bay Macintosh Users GroupConceptDraw Office by Olin Reams of CS Odessa
Club Mac of Monterey – Genealogy
Friday 9-May Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group – Streaming Video
Long Island Macintosh Users Group – Microsoft Word 2011
Saturday 10-May Main Line Macintosh Users GroupBob "Dr. Mac" LeVitus Presents: This That, and The Other – 2104 Edition – Mid-Atlantic MUG Tour
Apple Corps of Dallas – "What Happens When You Leave Remembering Passwords to the Clouds?"
Southern California Macintosh Owners-Users Group – iBooks Author
The Northwest of Us – Wrap-Ups of Macworld/iWorld and CES
Redding Macintosh Users Group – Photography Applications
National Capital Apple Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Sunday 11-May
Monday 12-May London Macintosh Users Group – SIGs
Apple iClub – Back to the Basics
Triangle Macintosh Users Group – Want to Work in the Cloud?
Tuesday 13-May Princeton Macintosh Users GroupBob "Dr. Mac" LeVitus Presents: This That, and The Other – 2104 Edition – Mid-Atlantic MUG Tour
Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Cowtown Mac Users Group – The Internet
Ocala Macintosh User Group – Using Garageband
Charlotte Apple Computer Club – Bitcoin
MacWichita – TBA
Wednesday 14-May Hershey Apple CoreBob "Dr. Mac" LeVitus Presents: This That, and The Other – 2104 Edition – Mid-Atlantic MUG Tour
Apple CIDER – Mavericks; Using the iPad
San Luis Obispo Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Thursday 15-May Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Remotely Accessing Your Mac from Your iPad
Friday 16-May
Saturday 17-May Capitol Macintosh – Family Picnic
Houston Area Apple Users Group – TBA
Ocala Macintosh User Group – Using iPhoto; Real Estate/Home Improvement Apps
Sunday 18-May Double-Click – "Apple’s Contacts and Calendar"
Monday 19-May San Gabriel Valley Macintosh Users Group – Accessibilit, Usability and Hidden Features in OS X
Tuesday 20-May Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
North Coast Mac User Group – Help! I’m Drowning in Passwords
Apple Pie User Group of Southeast Michigan – Pages for iOS and iCloud
Keystone MacCentral – TBA
Maine Macintosh Owners & Operators Society – TBA
Wednesday 21-May Tucson Macintosh Users Group – Cheaper Alternatives to Expensive Applications for the Office, Page Layout and Photo Manipulation
MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – Den MAC erweltern, aber wle
Diablo Valley Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Thursday 22-May Seattle Xcoders – Eastside Meeting
SFCuttersDan May, Pres of Blackmagic Design, 2014; NABSHOW Product UPDATES: Blackmagic Ursa, Blackmagic Cinema Camera, Cintel Film Scanner +; Paul Saccone, Sr Dir of Marketing, Blackmagic Design, will demo the NEW Resolve 11, 100+ new EDITING and COLOR GRADING features! ; Kevin Monahan: Sr. Content & Community Lead, Adobe: Comprehesive PremierePro CC Update; Mark Spencer: Daystreet Productions & Ripple Training, will demo Coremelt’s NEW TrackX Slice X bundle, tracking for FCPX
Boston Creative Pro User GroupAdobe Video Pro Apps Post NAB with Dave Helmly, Kanen Flowers
Friday 23-May
Saturday 24-May
Sunday 25-May
Monday 26-May
Tuesday 27-May Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Wednesday 28-May Los Angeles Creative Pro Users Group

Let’s talk Docs! We are excited to welcome award winning writer, editor, director and producer Doug Blush to lacpug. Doug has worked on such documentaries as The Invisible War, Word Play, Freakonomics and the recent Academy Award winner for Best Feature Length Documentary, Twenty Feet From Stardom. There will be plenty of time for questions.

Shot entirely on Google Glass. Director/Writer Aneesh Chaganty, Producer Jenny Koreny, Producer Sev Ohanian and editor Will Merrick, creators of the short film ìSeeds [through Google Glass]î will visit lacpug to screen the short and answer questions.

StudioDaily Prime Award winning product, the ProMax Platform, is changing the landscape of how servers can be used to better increase output in post-production environments. ProMax will be taking us through the various uses of their system from ingest to output including their newly integrated asset management system, as well as a host of other new features.

Editors often spend over 12 hours a day at their desk, sitting. The result of this, as many of you know is uh, not so good for your health? What can you do? Editor Zack Arnold has answers. ìFitness in Postî is coming to the world and to lacpug.

Connecticut Macintosh Connection – Fitness Tracking Apps
Thursday 29-May
Friday 30-May
Saturday 31-May Washington Apple PI – Battle of Dueling Possibilities

Comments are closed.

© 2017 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios