MUG Event Calendar – May 2015

Friday 1-May
Saturday 2-May AUSOM (Australia) – TBA
Orange Apple Computer Club – No meeting this month
Sunday 3-May
Monday 4-May Virginia Macintosh User GroupPat Fauquet of MacMouseCalls
Gold Coast Macintosh User Group (Australia) – Apple Watch up close; Coud Storage: Where are we now; Office 2016; PhotoApp
Sydney Macintosh Users Group (Australia) – Photos for Mac; Setting up a VPN (Virtual Private Network)
Tuesday 5-May Danbury Apple Computer Society – Health Attitude: How the Internet, Mobile, and the Cloud will Change the Future of Healthcare…
Fresno Macintosh Users Group – An iOS Special Event – An Evening Just For Your iPhone, iPad and iWatch
appleJAC – Taking and Manging Your Photos
Wednesday 6-May Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – Gmail
Chicago Macintosh Users Group – Using iOS for Everything – How to Go Totally Mac-less
Yale Macintosh Users Group – Apple Watch
ApplePickers – LibreOffice
San Diego Macintosh User Group – TBA
Thursday 7-May
Friday 8-May Long Island Macintosh Users GroupYosemite – The Good, The Bad and The Ugly with Peter Cohen
Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group – Apple Watch
Saturday 9-May Southern California Macintosh Owners-Users Group – Adam Christianson of The MacCast
The Northwest of Us – iPhone Basics
Las Vegas Macintosh Users Group – Photo Editing
National Capital Apple Macintosh Users GroupAaron Davis of Apple
Hawaii Macintosh & Apple Users’ Society – SpringFest
Main Line Macintosh Users Group – Make Your Mac More Secure
Saginaw Macintosh Users Group – MacCamp in Midland
Sunday 10-May
Monday 11-May Portland Macintosh Users Group – Apple Watch
Apple iClub – TBA
Triangle Macintosh User Group – Apple Watch
MacWichita – TBA
London Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Tuesday 12-May Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Silicon Mountain Macintosh User Group Using Apple’s Keynote for Showing Photos
MacInTechApple Watch with Jeff Gamet
Black Canyon Macintosh User Group – Apple Watch; Photos
Ocala Macintosh User Group – Computer Hacking & Mac Security
Cowtown Mac Users Group – TBA
MacWichita – TBA
Charlotte Apple Computer Club – Apple Watch
Wednesday 13-May San Luis Obispo Macintosh Users Group
Alaskan Apple User GroupDan Frakes of The The Wirecutter
Hershey Apple Core – Apple Watch; Backup Strategies; Mac Maintenance
Apple CIDER – Medical Information on the Internet; Photos; Apple Watch
Thursday 14-May Seattle Xcoders – xCoders Meeting
Upper Keys Macintosh Users Group – Learning Lab
East Bay Macintosh Users Group
Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Apple Photos
MacPeople – TBA
East Bay Macintosh Users Group – Photos and iCloud Photo Library
Friday 15-May
Saturday 16-May Capitol Macintosh – CapMac Family Picnic
Apple Corps of Dallas – Photos
Houston Area Apple Users Group – The Apple Watch
Sunday 17-May Double-Click – Apple Watch
MacGroup-Detroit – Hazel: a scanning/paperless workflow
Monday 18-May San Gabriel Valley Macintosh Users Group – More Mac Treasures
Tuesday 19-May Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
North Coast Mac User GroupSmile presents Productivity Apps for Control Freaks: PDFpen and TextExpander
Apple Pie User Group of Southeast Michigan – Clean, Optimize and Maintain Your Mac
Macintosh Meeting and Drinking Society – TBA
Keystone MacCentral – Artista Impresso Pro
MacNexus – TBA
Wednesday 20-May Maine Macintosh Owners & Operators Society – My Life and Times
MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – Musikbearbeitung mit iTunes
Tuscon Macintosh Users Group – Stragegic Backup Plans to Keep Your Data Safe
Maui Apple Users Society – Apple Watch
Eugene Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Diablo Valley Macintosh Users Group – How to Create Your Film Fest Entry
Lancaster Couty Apple Corps – TBA
Central Oregon Mac User Group – Board Member Elections
Thursday 21-May
Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Apple Watch
Atlanta Macintosh User Group – TBA
Tri-Valley Macintosh Users Group – Apple Numbers Program
Friday 22-May
Saturday 23-May Washington Apple PI – Super Start of Summer
Sunday 24-May
Monday 25-May
Tuesday 26-May Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Ocala Macintosh User Group – Hacking WiFi Networks
Macintosh Users of Delaware – TBA
District Digital CreativesAdobe’s Dave Helmly, GenArts, Imagine Software
Internet Macintosh User Group (Australia) – A Crash Course in iBeacon Technology and Its Applications
Upstate Apple Users Group – TBA
Wednesday 27-May

Los Angeles Creative Pro Users GroupWe are excited to welcome back to lacpug after a several year absence, Randy Ubillos. Randy announced his retirement from Apple on April 23, 2015 and has graciously agreed to come on down and speak about his own moviemaking experiences. There will be time for questions.

Matt Geller is coming in from Chicago for the West Coast Premiere of "KeyFlow Pro," which allows small collaborative groups to organize, process and share media over small networks without the use of shared storage or costly infrastructure. A must see which is shipping this Summer, 2015.

Also Actress/filmmaker Mare Costello will show and tell about "The Syriana Tate Interview"

Gold Coast Macintosh User Group (Florida) – Googke and Siri Tips and Tricks
Macintosh Business Users Society of Philadelphia – Photos and other app reviews
Connecticut Mac Connection – TBA
Chicago Creative Pro User GroupImagine Software
Boston Creative Pro User GroupAl Mooney of Adobe – What’s Next with AdobeCC Video and More; Imagine Software
Macintosh Users East – Demo of AKVIS Software
Oceanside Macintosh User Group – TBA
Sarasota/Manatee Macintosh User Group – TBA
Thursday 28-May Seattle Xcoders – Eastside Meeting
Cleveland Digital Publishing Users Group – The 11th Annual CDPUG Showcase and Honoring of Elaine Trapp
Friday 29-May
Saturday 30-May North East Ohio Apple CorpsVideo Chat with Bob "Dr. Mac" LeVitus

Comments are closed.

© 2017 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios