MUG Event Calendar – October 2015

Thursday 1-Oct Fort Mac User Group – Will We Continue Or Not
Bux-Mont Macintosh Users Group – Open Forum Meeting
Friday 2-Oct
San Diego Macintosh Users Group – Apple Watch and Networking Tips
Saturday 3-Oct Orange Apple Computer Club – TBA
Hawaii Macintosh & Apple Users’ Society – TBA
AUSOM (Australia) – CSIRAC to iPad
Sunday 4-Oct
Monday 5-Oct Virginia Macintosh User Group – How to make a good photo
Tuesday 6-Oct Danbury Area Computer Society – Anyone Can Make a Mobile Application
Fresno Macintosh Users GroupBob "Dr. Mac" LeVitus
Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Silicon Mountain Macintosh User Group – iOS 9
appleJAC – Home Connections
Wednesday 7-Oct Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – El Capitan
Hershey Apple Core – What’s On Your Home Screen and Why; El Capitain and iOS 9
Yale Macintosh Users’ Group – Upgrading to the Latest OS
Chicago Macintosh Users GroupAll Q&A
ApplePickers – Software Defined Radio
Thursday 8-Oct Upper Keys Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Seattle Xcoders – Meeting
MacPeople – All The New Stuff Apple Will Let Us Show
Black Canyon Macintosh User Group – TBA
Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – What todowith a $50 iTunes Card
Friday 9-Oct Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group – The Steve Trauger Show
Long Island Macintosh Users GroupLesa Snider Presenting Apple Photos for Mac & iOS
Saturday 10-Oct Main Line Macintosh Users Group – 3 Special Interest Groups: New Users, Multimedia; OS
Southern California Macintosh Owners-Users GroupJoe Kissell
Las Vegas Macintosh users Group – iOS 9
The Northwest of Us – TBA
MACinAWE Macintosh User Group – Home Automation
Redding Macintosh Users Group – TBA
National Capital Apple Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Sunday 11-Oct
Monday 12-Oct London Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Portland Macintosh Users Group – Brief History of Technology in Music, Movies and Home Video
Sydney Macintosh Users Group (Australia) – TBA
Apple iClub – Getting Things Done Easier in iOS 9
Triangle Macintosh Users Group – Virtual Provate Networks: Should You or Shouldn’t You?
Tuesday 13-Oct Princeton Macintosh Users GroupDave Hamilton on Mac OS X 10.11 "El Capitan, "What’s New, What’s Different – The Good, The Bad and the Ugly"
Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Cowtown Mac Users Group – Apple Announcements
MacIntechJosh Centers on "Everything You Want To Know About iCloud"
Capitol Macintosh – iOS 9 Tips & Tricks
Ocala Macintosh User Group – Ambient Intelligence and Human-Centered Research
Charlotte Apple Computer Club – Apple Updates
MacWichita – New iPhone 6S; New El Capitan; Screen Share Devices
Wednesday 14-Oct
Apple CIDER – iOS 9; Hidden Power of Preview; Mac Multilingual Capability
Saginaw Macintosh Users Group – Home Automation
San Luis Obispo Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Alaskan Apple User Group – Dan Wassink of Noteboom Productions
Sierra Nevada Apple User Group – TBA
Boston Macintosh – TBA
Thursday 15-Oct Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Members 5 Apps
Friday 16-Oct
Saturday 17-Oct Houston Area Apple Users Group – El Capitan First Impressions
MacTechnics – How To Clean Up Your Mac & Tips ‘n Tricks
Apple Corps of Dallas – TBA
Dallas Macintosh User Group – Top 11 Reasons to Upgrade to El Capitan OS X
Sunday 18-Oct Double-Click – New Apple Operating Systems: iOS 9 and OS 10.11 (El Capitan)
MacGroup-Detroit – Chita Hunter presenting Visme
Monday 19-Oct San Gabriel Valley Macintosh Users Group – iOS 9
Silicon Valley Macintosh Users GroupBryan Chaffin of The Mac Observer and Apple Context Machine
Tuesday 20-Oct Seattle Xcoders – NSCoder Night
North Coast Mac User Group – Genealogy; Video with your mobile device
MacNexusJason Snell of Six Colors
Macintosh Meeting and Drinking Society – Security and Privacy
Apple Pie User Group of Southeast Michigan – iPhone
Keystone MacCentral – GoPro Cameras, Accessories and You
Maine Macintosh Owners & Operators Society -A Pleasant Potpourri for a Fall Day
Wednesday 21-Oct Central Oregon Macintosh Users Group – TBA
MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – Das OSX Dateisystem
Diablo Valley Macintosh Users Group – Getting the most out of First Class and the DVMUG BBS
Eugene Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Lancaster County Apple Corps – TBA
Thursday 22-Oct Seattle Xcoders – Eastside Meeting
Tucson Macintosh Users Group – iOS 9’s Best New Features; First Looks – iOS 9 and OS X El Capitan; Alternatives to Photoshop
Boston Creative Pro User Group

VFX of "SOUTHPAW" & "BLACK MASS" with Zero VFX; iZotope RX 5

Friday 23-Oct Citrus Macintosh Users Group – Elections
Saturday 24-Oct Northeast Ohio Apple User Group – El Capitan
Annapolis Apple Slice – 3D Printing
Washington Apple PI – Winners of Washington Apple Pi Photos Contest
Sunday 25-Oct

Monday 26-Oct
Triangle Macintosh Users Group – VPNs and your iOS Devices – what are the options?
Tuesday 27-Oct Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night
Wednesday 28-Oct Connecticut Macintosh Connection – The Latest Operating Systems From Apple
Gold Coast Mac User Group – Photoshop and Elements; Cool El Capitan Tips; Microsoft Office 365
Macintosh Users East (Canada) – Finder View Options and Finder Preferences; Exploring Facebook
Sarasota Macintosh User Group – TBA
Los Angeles Creative Pro Users Group
Cutting Horror movies, and practical and visual effects, CGI and Sound design in Horror movies. Editor Ed Marx will take us through his workflow and give us tips on what he has learned over the years cutting Horror movies. Also we welcome director David Rountree. who will show us clips from his recent festival favorite and award winning horror film, CUT and discuss the practical and visual FX that went into this movie.
Thursday 29-Oct

Cleveland Digital Publishing Users Group – El Capitan
Friday 30-Oct
Saturday 31-Oct

Comments are closed.

© 2017 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios