MUG Event Calendar – September 2018

The MUG Event Calendar

Saturday September 1

AUSOM (Australia) – GarageBand Extravaganza

Sunday September 2

Monday September 3

Sydney Macintosh Users Group (Australia) – TBA

Wellington Macintosh Society (Kapiti – New Zealand) – Writing a book in Pages and Scrivener

Tuesday September 4

Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night

Danbury Area Computer Society – Introduction to Raspberry Pi, Aurdino, & Microcontrollers

appleJAC – Mac Maintenance

The Villages Apple User Group – TBA

Wednesday September 5

Chicago Macintosh Users Group – Caroline Guntur, Photo Organizing Expert

Yale Macintosh User Group – Back to School

Naples MacFriends – Mac OS & iOS Q & A + Apple Mail, Gmail, Outlook, And How to Make the Best Use of Them

Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – iCloud

Las Vegas Macintosh Users Group – Privacy

Thursday September 6

San Leandro Macintosh User Group – Migration Assistant; Office 365; Apple September 12 event 

Friday September 7

Saturday September 8

The Mac Group Dayton – Starting 28th year

Suburban Chicago Apple Users – Digital Security; iPhone/iPad News

Saginaw Macintosh Users Group – Cutting the Cord

Sunday September 9

Monday September 10

Virginia Macintosh Users Group – iPhone apps with hearing devices

Tuesday September 11

Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night

Princeton Macintosh Users’ Group – Social Photo Sharing with Instagram”

MacWichita – TBA

New Hampshire Seacoast Mac User Group -TBA

South Suburban Macintosh Users Group – TBA

MacinTech – Jeff Gamet of The Mac Observer

Capitol Macintosh – Creative Ways with Photos

Santa Fe Macintosh User Group – TBA

Charlotte Apple Computer Club – September Apple Event Discussion

Southwest Florida Apple Knowledge Society – Discussion of Apple’s recently released and shortly to be released updates.

Cowtown Mac Users Group – TBA

 

Wednesday September 12

Naples MacFriends – Fun Things You Can Do With Your iPhone & iPad

Apple CIDER – New iPhone announcements; iOS 12 Quick Look; Keynote: AR glasses w/Greg Moens, Principal Software Engineer, Vuzix Corporation

Hershey Apple Core – Tech Talk Dinner

ApplePickers – Affinity Designer

Sierra Nevada Apple User Group – TBA

Alaskan Apple User Group – TBA

Maui Apple Users Society – TBA

San Diego Macintosh User Group – PREVIEW of Mac OS X 10.14 Plus iOS 12

Ocala Macintosh User Group – TBA

 

Thursday September 13

Seattle Xcoders – Seattle Meeting – Web view debugging

Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – iDevice applications used when traveling by car

 

Friday September 14

Long Island Macintosh Users Group – Accessibility Features on Apple Devices

Saturday September 15

Hawaii Macintosh Macintosh and Apple Users’ Society – Things you didn’t know you could do with YouTube, Gmail and Safari;  “For Beginners Only: iOS  01” Basic skills for your iPad and iPhone.

Houston Area Apple Users Group – TBA

MacTechnics – Online Maps

[email protected] – TBQ

Tuscarawas County Mac Users Group -TBA

Double-Click – “New Apple Products!”

Sunday September 16

Double-Click – “New Apple Products!”

Monday September 17

Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night

Silicon Valley Macintosh Users Group – 

San Gabriel Valley Macintosh Users Group – 

 

Tuesday September 18

Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night

Silicon Valley Macintosh Users Group – Bert Monroy-Workflows & tips for creating hyperrealistic paintings

San Gabriel Valley Macintosh Users Group – An Intro to Genealogy

Virginia Macintosh Users Group – No Meeting Announced

Wednesday September 19

Naples MacFriends – Mac OS & iOS Q&A

Thursday September 20

Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Community Discussion

Friday September 21

 

Saturday September 22

 

Sunday September 23

 

Monday September 24

 

Tuesday September 25

Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night

Southwest Florida Apple Knowledge Society – Games on your iPhone and iPad

Wednesday September 26

Naples MacFriends – Kelly Guimont on TextExpander

Thursday September 27

Seattle Xcoders – Redmond Meeting

Friday September 28

AppleJax – iOS in general; updated apps

Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group – Apple Announcements

Comments are closed.

© 2018 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios