The MUG Event Calendar – August 2012

Wednesday 1-Aug Lawrence Apple Users’ Group 2.0Johan-Till Broer of Garmin
San Diego Macintosh Users Group – How to Make Great Videos!
Chicago Macintosh Users Group – The Many Flavors of ePublication
Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – Mountain Lion; Q&A
Yale Macintosh Users Group – eBooks,eTextBooks, and iBooks Creator
Thursday 2-Aug Silicon Mountain Macintosh User Group – Pizza and Robots
Friday 3-Aug
Saturday 4-Aug AUSOM (Australia) – Hasan Koskun of Kaiser Baas demos Converter Products for the Mac
Sunday 5-Aug
Monday 6-Aug Wellington Macintosh Users Group (New Zealand) – Mountain Lion and New Apple Releases
Virginia Macintosh Users Group – Beyond MobileMe
Gold Coast Macintosh User Group (Australia) – Siri across more devices, Mountain Lion Information, What works for you, Jeff’s Gadgets
Sydney Macintosh Users Group (Australia) – Annual General Meeting; Mountain Lion Demo; A Closer Look at iCloud
Tuesday 7-Aug Fresno Macintosh Users Group -Mountain Lion
appleJAC – Mac at Work
Wednesday 8-Aug ApplePickers – Virtualization on the Mac
Apple CIDER – OS 10.8 Mountain Lion; Favorite Internet Web Sites; Recap of Apple’s World Wide Developers Conference; USB Slide Scanner
Bay Area Macintosh Users Group – New Features of Mountain Lion and Upgrading
San Luis Obispo MAC Users Group – All About Apple Mail — tips, tricks and shortcuts to save you time and aggravation
MacValley Macintosh Users Group – Intermediate and Advanced Facebook
MacPeople – Overview of AppleTV and Alternate Uses; Snagit; PDF Editors for the iPad
Thursday 9-Aug Upper Keys Macintosh User Group – Online Genealogy
East Bay Macintosh Users Group – Senses
Cambria Computer Club – "Travels with my iPad"
Tidewater Area Macintosh Users Group – Mountain Lion
Colorado Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Friday 10-Aug Long Island Macintosh Users Group -iOS Apps Presentations
Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group – Bento
Saturday 11-Aug Southern California Macintosh Owners-Users GroupMacworld Senior Editor Christopher Breen
AppleCore of Dallas – Mountain Lion
The Northwest of Us – Mountain Lion
Sunday 12-Aug
Monday 13-Aug Portland Macintosh Users Group Jean MacDonald of Smile
London Macintosh Users Group – App Store Apps
Triangle Macintosh Users Group – Summer Picnic
Tuesday 14-Aug Capitol Macintosh – Explore Apple’s OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion
Oxford Macintosh Users Group (United Kingdom) – iPunting
Bellarine Mac User Group (Australia) – Tea Break Trial; Matt Vistarini from New Wave Systems
Cowtown Mac Users Group – Mountain Lion and Prosoft Engineering Products Profile
South Suburban Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Wednesday 15-Aug Tucson Macintosh Users Group – Running both Snow Leopard and Lion on the Same Mac; Customizing Your System Preferences; How to use a Trackpad; When using iCloud, beware of what tyou delete
MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – Filmschnitt mit iMovie
Lancaster County Apple Corps – TBA
Thursday 16-Aug Tidewater Area Macintosh Users Group – iPad Out-of-the box Facetime
Fort Collins Mac User Group – iTunes Part II
Friday 17-Aug
Saturday 18-Aug
Sunday 19-Aug Double-Click – Annual Picnic
Monday 20-Aug San Gabriel Valley Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Tuesday 21-Aug North Coast Mac Users Group (CA) – Derrick Story presents "You Do’t Need a DSLR to Take Beautiful Pictures
Apple Pie – Mountain Lion
Atlanta Macintosh Users Group – FileMaker Pro
Diablo Valley Macintosh Users Group – RMUG/DVMUG Film Fest
Maine Macintosh Owners & Operators Society – Mountain Lion Mega-Meeting
Villages Macintosh Users Group – Sampler of Applications
Oxford Macintosh Users Group (United Kingdom) – Summer BBQ
MacNexus – TBA
Grand Rapids Area Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Wednesday 22-Aug Los Angeles Final Cut Pro Users Group – Smoke 2013, The Amazing Spider-Man and Sizzle Reels
Thursday 23-Aug Indianapolis Final Cut Pro User Group – FCP X Tips & Tricks; DSLR Sliders
Friday 24-Aug
Saturday 25-Aug Washington Apple PIAaron Davis of Apple Presents: Mountain Lion
Sunday 26-Aug MacGroup-Detroit – Mac OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion
Santa Barbara Macintosh Users Group – Annual Picnic
Monday 27-Aug Bay Area Macintosh Users Group -Mountain Lion – a conversation continued
Wellington Macintosh Users Group (New Zealand) – Cloud Computing – The whys and wherefores
Boston Creative Pro Users Group – Boston Premiere of Blackmagic Cinema Camera Featuring Marco Solorio
Tuesday 28-Aug
Wednesday 29-Aug Oceanside Macintosh User Group – TBA
Thursday 30-Aug Shreveport Macintosh Users GroupBob "Dr. Mac" LeVitus
Cleveland Digital Publishing Users Group – WordPress – A CMS for Beginners, Geeks and Those In-Between
Central Wisconsin Apple Users Group – TBA

Leave a Reply

© 2017 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios