The MUG Event Calendar for November 1: Bob “Dr. Mac” LeVitus, Nicholas Pyers, Apple Store Members and More

MUG Event Calendar 2010

The MUG Event Calendar for November gets off to a busy start.

Mac author and MacNotable Bob “Dr. Mac” LeVitus will make his annual trek to Chicago for pizza and a MUG appearance, while user group activist Nicholas Pyers will be the presenter at an Australian group, and a team from The Apple Store will present the new iLife ’11 to a California group.

Other notable topics include a VOIP presentation in Ireland, mobile apps in California, making movies with cell phones in New Zealand, and the new Apple TV in Virginia.

Want to see your group’s meeting listed on The MUG Event Calendar and in our weekly Briefing? Email the details of your next meeting to The MUG Center and we’ll get it listed. We want to hear from you.
The week’s complete listings include:

Monday 1-Nov Sydney Macintosh Users Group (Australia) – Nicholas Pyers presents "Getting the Most Out of Apple Mail"
Gold Coast Macintosh User Group (Australia) – Security: protecting your Mac
Wellington Macintosh Users Group (New Zealand) – Making Movies using cellphones or digital cameras, basic editing and publishing via YouTube
Virginia Macintosh Users Group – Apple TV and Mini-Tutorials
Tuesday 2-Nov Fresno Macintosh Users Group – Nomination of Officers; Holiday Ideas
South Louisiana Final Cut Pro Users Group – The Business of Post-Production
appleJAC – Bento 3 and Filemaker Go
Mac2MUG – How to Manage Your Money on Your Mac
Lawrence Apple Users’ Group 2.0 – Show and tell: Apple cornicopia
Wednesday 3-Nov Chicago Macintosh Users GroupBob "Dr. Mac" LeVitus
San Diego Macintosh Users GroupApple Store presents iLife ’11
ClubMac (Ireland) – Feargal Brady of Blueface, Irish VOIP Provider
Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – Mobile Apps
Alaskan Apple Users Group – iLife ’11
MacValley Macintosh Users Group – iPad! iPad!! iPad!!! iPad!!!!
Yale Macintosh Users Group – Photography and Movies
Thursday 4-Nov Silicon Mountain Macintosh User Group – Apple’s Amazing Year
Englewood Area Mac User Group – TBA
Bracknell-Forrest Mac Users Group (United Kingdom) – TBA
Bux-Mont Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Friday 5-Nov
Saturday 6-Nov Philadelphia PowerBook Users Group – Mobile Computing and the latest from Apple
AUSOM (Australia) – Monty – The Man and his Music
Sunday 7-Nov
Monday 8-Nov Portland Macintosh Users Group Kurt Schmucker of Microsoft presents Microsoft Office for Mac 2011
London Macintosh Users Group – Show and Tell
Southern Maryland Mac User Group – TBA
Stanford/Palo Alto Mac User Group – TBA
Tuesday 9-Nov Princeton Macintosh Users Group – Gizmos and Gadgets For Holiday Gifts with Bill Achuff
Cowtown Macintosh Users Group -Pages or iWeb
South Suburban Macintosh Users Group – Hands-On Show-And-Tell
MacinTech Users Group – Web Browser Wars
Whatcom Macintosh Users Group – Fun Features of Photoshop CS5
Oxford Macintosh Users Group (United Kingdom) – Photoshop: Getting to Know It
Corvallis Macintosh User Group – Working with Video Files
Santa Fe Macintosh Users Group – Presentations Made Easy
MacWichita – TBA
Capitol Macintosh – TBA
Wednesday 10-Nov
Thursday 11-Nov
Friday 12-Nov
Saturday 13-Nov Main Line Macintosh Users GroupAndy Ihnatko of the Chicago Sun Times and MacNotables
Las Vegas Macintosh Users GroupDave Hamilton of The Mac Observer and Mac Geek Gab presents "Running Your Mac Lean, Clean and Mean
AppleCore of DallasCanon USA
The Northwest of UsKurt Schmucker of Microsoft presents Microsoft Office for Mac 2011
Mac Mavericks – MobileMe
Transylvania Macintosh Users Group – Story Board Pro
National Capital Apple Macintosh Users Group – Family Tree Software for Macintosh, iPhone and iPad
Sunday 14-Nov
Monday 15-Nov Thumb Macintosh Users Group -Simple Ways to Keep Your MacOS Happy and Running
Tuesday 16-Nov
Wednesday 17-Nov
Thursday 18-Nov
Friday 19-Nov
Saturday 20-Nov
Sunday 21-Nov
Monday 22-Nov
Tuesday 23-Nov
Wednesday 24-Nov
Thursday 25-Nov
Friday 26-Nov
Saturday 27-Nov
Sunday 28-Nov
Monday 29-Nov
Tuesday 30-Nov

Leave a Reply

© 2017 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios