The MUG Event Calendar – January 2013

Tuesday 1-Jan
Wednesday 2-Jan South West Michigan Mac Users Group – Back to Basics; Using Pages on your iPhone, iPad and Mac
Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – Election of Officers
Lawrence Apple Users’ Group 2.0 – "Welcome to Macintosh: All Questions and Answers"
Yale Macintosh Users Group – Macs on the Go
Alaskan Apple Users Group – TBA
Thursday 3-Jan BuxMont Macintosh Users GroupApple Senior Systems Engineer Dave Marra
Colorado Springs Mac User Group – TBA
Friday 4-Jan
Saturday 5-Jan
Sunday 6-Jan
Monday 7-Jan Virginia Macintosh Users GroupApple’s Aaron Davis
Tuesday 8-Jan Fresno Macintosh Users GroupDavid Pogue of the New York Times on iOS 6
Capitol Macintosh – Tips & Tricks for New and Seasoned iPhone iPad and Mac Users

Ocala Macintosh User Group – Introduction to Evernote, Phil Davis

Princeton Macintosh Users Group – Exploring Digital and Unique Resources at Princeton Public Library
appleJAC – What Did You Get for Christmas plus Tips
Corvallis Macintosh User Group – iTunes 11
Charlotte Apple Computer Club – "The Information Diet"
MacWichita – TBA
Wednesday 9-Jan San Diego Macintosh Users GroupTips and Tricks with Adam Christianson
The Northwest of Us – Using the iPad in Today’s Classroom
ApplePickers – Steve Jobs – The Lost Interview
ClubMac (Ireland) – What’s New in the World of Apple; Useful Utilities
Bay Area Macintosh Users Group – How Do You…
Chicago Macintosh Users Group – How Networks Work
San Luis Obispo Macintosh Users Group – Demos of apps for iPhone, iPad and iPad mini
Apple CIDER – Finding and Installing Mac Apps; Cool Computer Things from the Holidays; Vibrative Virtual Keyboard Demo; Password Safety
Greater Albany Apple Byters – TBA
Thursday 10-Jan Upper Keys Macintosh Users Group – Ward Bellard presents "Photo Apps for iPhone and iPad"
Oxford Macintosh Users Group (United Kingdom) – New Year’s Resolutions
Port Townsend Seriously Laid-back User Group – Burning Questions; A Comparison of iPhoto and Photoshop Elements
Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – iPad Out-of-the-Box – Contacts
Club Mac of Monterey – FileMaker Pro
East Bay Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Seattle Xcoders – Auto Layout and Google Maps
Friday 11-Jan Long Island Macintosh Users Group – Mountain Lion: What’s Hot, What’s Not (continued)
Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Saturday 12-Jan Southern California Macintosh Owners-Users Group – The New iTunes
Main Line Macintosh Users Group – The Art of A Good Photograph
National Capital Apple Macintosh Users GroupPaul Suh presents Apple’s Bento
The NorthWest of Us – Using the iPad in Today’s Classroom
Sunday 13-Jan
Monday 14-Jan Portland Macintosh Users Group – Productivity Apps
Triangle Macintosh Users Group – Ssh…Passwords and Personal Security
London Macintosh Users Group – Special Interest Groups
The Apple iClub – "Keeping Your Device Safe"
Tuesday 15-Jan Diablo Valley Macintosh Users Group – Navigating the World of Cyberspace
Naples MacFriends Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Maine Macintosh Owners & Operators Society – Habits and Resolutions of a Happy and Efficient Apple User
Keystone MacCentral – Demos of RapidWeaver and ShrinkyDink
Hartford User Group Exchange – Software Download Guidelines and Offline Browser Software
Louisiana Cajun Cutters – DaVincie Resolve 9
North Coast Mac Users Group – Online Reputation Management: The Tools to Help You Protect Your Name
Atlanta Maintosh Users Group – iBooks Author
MacNexus – TBA
Wednesday 16-Jan Tucson Macintosh Users Group – Why YOu Might Want an Apple Fusion Drive
Lancaster County Apple Corps – TBA
Thursday 17-Jan Cambria Computer Club – How to convert your old vinyl 33s and cassettes into CDs
Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Mountain Lion Tips & Tricks
Fort Collins Mac User Group – Christmas Party
Colorado Macintosh User Group – TBA
SF Cutters – TBA
Friday 18-Jan
Saturday 19-Jan Houston Area Apple Users Group – Semi-Annual Swap Meet
Annapolis Apple Slice – Creating Art with a Scanner
MacTechnics – It’s Alive
Cowtown Mac Users Group – TBA
Sunday 20-Jan MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – iLife
Double-Click – TBA
Monday 21-Jan
Tuesday 22-Jan Upstate Apple Users Group – TBA
Sun City Center Macintosh User Group – TBA
Indianapolis Final Cut Pro User Group (Indianapolis)- TBA
Wednesday 23-Jan Connecticut Macintosh ConnectionGeorge Starcher presents "Authentication: Passwords, Multi-Factor and You"
Macintosh Users East (Canada) – Does Your Mountain Lion Purr or Roar?
Los Angeles Creative Pro User GroupVideographer/Editor/Director Bill Davis who will fly out from Arizona and show us how he cut a 14 camera music video in FCP X. Plus we welcome Dan Lebental ACE, (IRON MAN 1 and 2, ELF, COWBOYS AND ALIENS and many more) who will show off the soon to be released editing app for the iPad, TouchEdit. Plus, the Cloud is here so you might as well get used to it. Patrick Sculley will be down to show us Pixelflow, quite possibly the simplest and most full featured video sharing app out there.will show how he cut a 14 camera music video in FCP X. Plus we welcome Dan Lebental ACE, (IRON MAN 1 and 2, ELF, COWBOYS AND ALIENS and many more) who will show off the soon to be released editing app for the iPad, TouchEdit. Plus, the Cloud is here so you might as well get used to it. Patrick Sculley will be down to show us Pixelflow, quite possibly the simplest and most full featured video sharing app out there.
Thursday 24-Jan
Indianapolis Final Cut Pro User Group (Louisville) – TBA
Friday 25-Jan
Saturday 26-Jan MacGroup-Detroit – Building Websites with Adobe Muse
Washington Apple PI – Password Management Part II with 1Password
Sunday 27-Jan
Monday 28-Jan
Tuesday 29-Jan
Wednesday 30-Jan 12th Annual Creative Pro SuperMeet – San Francisco
Thursday 31-Jan Macworld | iWorld 2013 – San Francisco
Cleveland Digital Publishing Group – TBA

Leave a Reply

© 2017 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios