The MUG Event Calendar – November 2012

Thursday 1-Nov MUG ONE – Adam Engst of TidBITS and Take Control
Silicon Mountain Macintosh User Group – Apple Christmas
Friday 2-Nov
Saturday 3-Nov AUSOM (Australia) – David Head, Systems Engineer for FileMaker
MacWichita – Fix-It Meeting
Sunday 4-Nov
Monday 5-Nov Gold Coast Macintosh User Group (Australia) – iPhone 5 – the good, the bad and the ugly; iOS 6 – a rundown of the main features; NearMaps; iMovie and FCP X…points of difference; Mountain Lion
Sydney Macintosh Users Group (Australia) – Maintaining Your Mac; QuickOffice Pro for the iPad
Stanford/Palo Alto Mac User Group – TBA
Virginia Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Tuesday 6-Nov Fresno Macintosh Users Group – General Meeting; New Web Site
appleJAC – 30 Tools in 60 Minutes
Corvallis Macintosh User Group – TBA
Wednesday 7-Nov Chicago Macintosh Users GroupBob "Dr. Mac" LeVitus
Alaskan Apple Users GroupBen Kerosky, Apple Representative at Best Buy
ClubMac (Ireland) – Aperture and SmugMug; What’s New in the world of Apple; Useful utilities
Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – Bento
Yale Macintosh Users Group – Should You Buy a New or Used Mac?
MacValley Macintosh Users Group – More on Twitter
BuxMont Macintosh Users Group – TBA
San Diego Macintosh Users Group – Video Chat for the Holidays
Thursday 8-Nov East Bay Macintosh Users Group – Keynote, New Hardware, Appleā€™s future
Upper Keys Macintosh Users Group – Bring Your iPhone 5 or iPad mini to the iParty!
Port Townsend Seriously Laid-back User Group – These Are A Few Of Our Favorite Apps
Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – 1Password
MacPeople – Apple’s A Little More To Show You" Announcements; Evernote
Cambria Computer Club – "Things I Do On My Mac" Part 2
Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group – Open Mac: Members Share
Friday 9-Nov Club Mac of Monterey – The Latest Apple Products
Long Island Macintosh Users Group – Mountain Lion – What’s Hot, What’s Not
Saturday 10-Nov The NorthWest of UsApple Computer
Southern California Macintosh Owners-Users GroupJeff Gamet of The Mac Observer
National Capital Apple Macintosh Users GroupApple Systems Engineer Aaron Davis on iPhone 6 and iOS 6
Main Line Macintosh Users Group – Gizmos and Gadgets
Huntsville Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Apple Core of Dallas – TBA
Sunday 11-Nov
Monday 12-Nov Portland Macintosh Users GroupKurt Schmucker from Parallels
Triangle Macintosh Users Group – iOS 6
Villages Macintosh Users GroupApple iClub – TBA
London Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Tuesday 13-Nov MacinTechSteve Sande on NASA’s Apollo Program
Princeton Macintosh Users GroupJason Fiske of Filemaker
Capitol MacintoshShane Buehn of Other World Computing / MacSales.com
Apple Pie – Upgrading to Mountain Lion on a MacBook Pro
Macs@LehighValley – Burning Vinyl onto CDs and DVDs with Audacity
MacWichita – Must Current Mac Products
Ocala Macintosh Users Group – Internet Resources for Independent Travel
Corvallis Macintosh User Group – How iOS 6 Integrates with Mountain Lionx
Hartford User Group Exchange – PC/Mac Clinic
Maine Macintosh Owners & Operators Society – TBA
Cowtown Mac Users Group – TBA
Oxford Macintosh Users Group (United Kingdom) – TBA
Wednesday 14-Nov Boston Macintosh – Peter Cohen presents "Games of Note"
Villages Macintosh Users Group – Pizza Party
Apple CIDER – Making Apps with LiveCode; Meetup.com; DComplex IP camera recorder
ApplePickers – Holiday Party
Connecticut Macintosh Connection – Free Open Source Software for Mac OS X
Greater Albany Apple Byters – Snapheal Photo Editor; Apple News
Hershey Apple Core – The iPad mini, Kindle Paperwhite, and Mac Maintenance
Bay Area Macintosh Users Group – What can be done with iPhoto, Aperture and Silver Efex Pro
San Luis Obispo Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Thursday 15-Nov Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Updated iTunes
Fort Collins Mac User Group – Video Converting and Editing
SF Cutters – TBA
Friday 16-Nov
Saturday 17-Nov Washington Apple PILastPass Password Manager
Houston Area Apple Users Group – Digital Photography
MacTechnics – iOS 6 Benefits For You
Annapolis Apple Slice – Review of Apple’s October Event; Election of Officers
Sunday 18-Nov Double-Click – Holiday Show & Tell: A Macintosh Gifting Guide
MacGroup-Detroit – iFixit
Monday 19-Nov San Gabriel Valley Macintosh Users Group – Apple Does It Again: iPad mini; 4th Generation iPad; 13" Retina Display MacBook Pro; New iMac; new Mac mini
Tuesday 20-Nov MacNexus iChat with David Pogue of the New York Times
Diablo Valley Macintosh Users Group – Mountain Lion and Why You Want It
Denver Apple Pi – TBA
Grand Rapids Area Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Keystone MacCentral – TBA
Wednesday 21-Nov MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – Das OSX Dateisystem
Tucson Macintosh Users Group – Mountain Lion Features – Notification Center, Safari, Dictation; Intro to ScreenCastsOnline; Ten Dollar Deals
Lancaster County Apple Corps – TBA
Thursday 22-Nov
Friday 23-Nov
Saturday 24-Nov Huntsville Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Sunday 25-Nov
Monday 26-Nov Wellington Macintosh Users Group (New Zealand) – Christmas Supper
Tuesday 27-Nov Los Angeles Creative Pro User Group – "Show and Tell Night"
Sun City Center Macintosh User Group – Apple’s image processing & archiving applications
Update Apple Users Group – TBA
Wednesday 28-Nov Macintosh Users East (Canada) – Annual General Meeting; Photo Enhancements
Oceanside Macintosh User Group – TBA
Thursday 29-Nov
Friday 30-Nov Citrus Macintosh Users Group – TBA

Leave a Reply

© 2017 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios