The MUG Event Calendar – October 2012

Monday 1-Oct AUSOM (Australia) – Facebook; Rob Cummings of Fujitsu Australia
Virginia Macintosh Users Group – Where in the World – GPS Applications
Gold Coast Macintosh User Group (Australia) – TBA
Tuesday 2-Oct Fresno Macintosh Users GroupMacworld Senior Editor Christopher Breen on iPhone 5
appleJAC – Mountain Lion and iOS 6
Internet Macintosh User Group (Australia) – iMUG Annual General Meeting; Introduction to iBOoks Author
Mac2MUG – Mac Makeover
Wednesday 3-Oct Chicago Macintosh Users Group – Christian Moore Shows How to Use Strata to Make Amazing 3D Objects and Videos
Lawrence Apple Users’ Group 2.0 – Introductions to iPhone 5, iOS 6 and Mountain Lion
ClubMac (Ireland) – Ger Allen from Stream Solutions
Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – iPhoto
Yale Macintosh Users Group – iPhone 5 and iPad 7″
San Diego Macintosh Users Group – Apple iOS 6 + iPhone 5
MacValley Macintosh Users Group – Bento
Alaskan Apple Users Group Blog – TBA
Thursday 4-Oct Silicon Mountain Macintosh User Group – Latest on 10.8
BuxMont Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Friday 5-Oct
Saturday 6-Oct MacWichita – Fix-It Meeting
Sunday 7-Oct
Monday 8-Oct Portland Macintosh Users GroupKelly Guimont of The Unofficial Apple Weblog
Triangle Macintosh Users Group – Inexpensive Personal Database Apps
Villages Macintosh Users Group – TBA
London Macintosh Users Group – iOS 6
MacinTech – iOS6 and Show & Tell
Sydney Macintosh Users Group (Australia) – TBA First look at iPhone 5 and iOS 6
Tuesday 9-Oct Oxford Macintosh Users Group (United Kingdom) – Fixing Your Apple
Princeton Macintosh Users Group – “Programming without Code”
MacWichita – iPhone 5
AUSOM (Australia) – Introduction to Keynote
Charlotte Apple Computer Club – iPhone 5
Corvallis Macintosh User Group – Pages
Capitol Macintosh – iBooks Author: Behind the Scenes
Ocala Macintosh Users Group
Digitized Printed Media
Cowtown Mac Users Group – TBA
Bellarine Mac User Group (Australia) – TBA
Wednesday 10-Oct Apple CIDERAdam Engst of TidBITS and Take Control on “Protecting Your Digital Life”
AUSOM (Australia) – An Overview of the Many Functions in GarageBand
ApplePickers – iOS 6
Hershey Apple Core – Catching Up (Again) with iPhone 5, iOS 6, Mountain Lion, Upgrades and New Hardware
San Luis Obispo Macintosh Users Group – Mountain Lion’s Greatest Hits
Bay Area Macintosh Users Group – Backing Up to iCloud and Locally
Thursday 11-Oct East Bay Macintosh Users Group – iPhone/iOS Roundtable
Corvallis Macintosh User Group – Lion
Cambria Computer Club – “Things I Do On My Mac”
Upper Keys Macintosh Users Group – Pages
East Bay Macintosh Users Group – New iPhone and iOS
Tidewater Area Macintosh Users Group – iOS 6
MacPeople – TBA
Colorado Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Friday 12-Oct Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users GroupApple Senior Systems Engineer Dave Marra
Long Island Macintosh Users Group“Birth of an iPhone App” with Paul Slapikas of Woodside Software
Saturday 13-Oct Southern California Macintosh Owners-Users GroupAdam and Tonya Engst of TidBITS and Take Control
Main Line Macintosh Users GroupApple Senior Systems Engineer Dave Marra Presents OS X Mountain Lion
AppleCore of Dallas – Home Automation
National Capital Apple Macintosh Users Group – Mactoberfest – Cloud Computing including iCloud, Gogle Docs, Dropbox and Microsoft Live 365
The Northwest of Us – Nuance Dragon Dictate
Sunday 14-Oct
Monday 15-Oct San Gabriel Valley Macintosh Users Group – Productivity Essentials for the Desktop
Tulsa Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Tuesday 16-Oct North Coast Mac Users GroupChristian Pickman of Micromat
MacNexus – Using iPhoto to Make Unique Presents
Keystone MacCentral – Choosing the Right Lens for Your Subject
Maine Macintosh Owners & Operators Society – You’ve Got Mail – Email in the Modern Age
Hartford User Group Exchange – Election of Officers; The PVR Experience
Grand Rapids Area Macintosh Users Group – TBA
Denver Apple Pi – TBA
Apple Pie – TBA
Wednesday 17-Oct MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – Der MAC im Windows Netzwerk
Tucson Macintosh Users Group – Going Paperless—some options; Ten Dollar Deals—preview our “Members Recommend” session of next month; How to Avoid Some of the Security Potholes on the Information Superhighway
Lancaster County Apple Corps – iPhone 5 and Google Drive
Thursday 18-Oct Diablo Valley Macintosh Users GroupShannon Jean of TechRestore
Tidewater Area Macintosh Users Group – Aftermath of EMP strike or Cyber Attack
Fort Collins Mac User Group – Mountain Lion’s Preview
AUSOM (Australia) – GarageBand; AirDrop; Dropbox
Friday 19-Oct
Saturday 20-Oct MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – Digitalfotos bearbeiten und verwalten mit iPhoto
MacTechnics – Show and Tell
Annapolis Apple Slice – Converting your old videos to DVDs
Sunday 21-Oct Double-Click – iPhone 5 and iOS 6
MacGroup-Detroit – iPhone 5 and iOS 6
Monday 22-Oct Bay Area Macintosh Users Group – Features of Mountain Lion
Tuesday 23-Oct Update Apple Users Group – TBA
Wednesday 24-Oct Los Angeles Creative Pro User Group – “The L.A. Debut of the Blackmagic Cinema Camera”
Connecticut Macintosh Connection – iOS: The Other Apple OS
Villages Macintosh Users Group – Pages and Numbers
Macintosh Users East (Canada) -Spams and Scans
Oceanside Macintosh User Group – TBA
Thursday 25-Oct Cleveland Digital Publishing Users Group – What’s new in Adobe Photoshop CS6?
Indianapolis Final Cut Pro User Group – Autodesk Smoke
Friday 26-Oct
Saturday 27-Oct MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – Der MAC (nicht nur) für Umsteiger
Washington Apple PI – iPhone 5 and iOS 6: putting the cloud in your pocket
Sunday 28-Oct Wellington Macintosh Users Group (New Zealand) – Moving away from abandoned applications
Monday 29-Oct Wellington Macintosh Users Group (New Zealand) – QUA, iOS 6 iPhone 5 plus any new Apple Releases
Tuesday 30-Oct
Wednesday 31-Oct Naples MacFriends User GroupJason Snell of Macworld

Leave a Reply

© 2017 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios