MUG Event Calendar – August 2018

Wednesday August 1

Chicago Macintosh Users Group – Photographer Robert E. Potter III

Yale Macintosh User Group – TBA

San Diego Macintosh User Group – TBA

Naples MacFriends – No Meeting

Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – Automation

Las Vegas Macintosh Users Group – Slack & Annual Elections

Thursday August 2

Bux-Mont Macintosh User Group – Open Forum Meeting

Friday August 3

Saturday August 4

South Suburban Macintosh Users Group – TBA

AppleJax – Best Ways to Get the “Content” We Consume

AUSOM (Australia) – Inspiration and advice for AUSOM’s Creative Competitions

Sunday August 5

 

Monday August 6

Wellington Macintosh Society (Kapiti – New Zealand) – E-Libraries

Sydney Macintosh Users Group (Australia) – TBA

Tuesday August 7

Danbury Area Computer Society – TBA

Seattle Xcoders – NSCoders Night

appleJAC – Mac At Work

The Villages Apple User Group – TBA

Wednesday August 8

Apple CIDER – New product announcements; VLC media player; Model rocketry apps Ice Cream Social

Hershey Apple Core – Summer Hiatus

ApplePickers – OCR

Sierra Nevada Apple User Group – TBA

Saginaw Macintosh Users Group – TBA

Alaskan Apple User Group – Summer Hiatus

Naples MacFriends – Summer Hiatus

Maui Apple Users Society – TBA

Thursday August 9

Seattle Xcoders – Xcoders Night

Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Community Discussion

Friday August 10

Long Island Macintosh Users Group – Accessibility for macOS and iOS

Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group – Steve Trauger (?)

Saturday August 11

Suburban Chicago Apple Users – TBA

National Capital Apple Macintoscrh Users Group – No Meeting

Tuscarawas County Mac Users Group – TBA

Sunday August 12

MacGroup-Detroit – TBA

Monday August 13

Silicon Mountain Macintosh User Group – Pizza Party

Sydney Macintosh Users Group (Australia) – TBA

Portland Macintosh Users Group – Cool Custom Slide Shows with Keynote

Triangle Macintosh and Apple Meetup – How to Take Good Photos With Your iPhone

Tuesday August 14

South Suburban Macintosh Users Group – TBA

Wednesday August 15

Central Oregon Mac Users Group – Annual BBQ

Lancaster Couty Apple Corps – TBA

Thursday August 16

Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Community Discussion

Friday August 17

 

Saturday August 18

Hawaii Macintosh Macintosh and Apple Users’ Society – August MacLearn

Houston Area Apple Users Group – Live Streaming with Open Broadcaster Software

MacTechnics – Using Wikipedia

[email protected] – No Meeting

Tuscarawas County Mac Users Group -TBA

National Capital Apple Macintoscrh Users Group – No Meeting

Sunday August 19

Double-Click – Picnic

Monday August 20

Silicon Valley Macintosh Users Group – Bert Monroy-Workflows & tips for creating hyperrealistic paintings

San Gabriel Valley Macintosh Users Group – An Intro to Genealogy

Virginia Macintosh Users Group – No Meeting Announced

Tuesday August 21

Tucson Macintosh Users Group – Macstock 2018 event report 

Maine Macintosh Owners & Operators Society – Maine Macintosh Owners & Operators Society – Tips for Taking Great iPhone Photos and a Potpourri of General Tips and Tricks

Apple Pie User Group of Southeast Michigan – Mac OS Basics: the Finder

Internet Macintosh User Group – No Meeting

Macintosh Users Group of Delaware – Q&A

Macintosh Meeting and Drinking Society – No Announced Meeting

Sun City Center Apple User Group – No Announced Meeting

MacNexus – Cord Cutting and Streaming Voice Assistant Speakers

Tulsa Users of Macintosh Society – Pixelmator Pro with ScreenCastsOnline

Wednesday August 22

Boston Creative Pro User Group – TBA

Sarasota Macintosh Users Group – TBA

The Villages Apple User Group – TBA

Diablo Valley Macintosh Users Group – Annual Christmas in July Picnic

 

MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – Drucker, drucken, scannen

Naples MacFriends – TBA

Thursday August 23

Chico Apple User Group – No Meeting Announced

Friday August 24

Saturday August 25

Sunday August 26

Monday August 27

Tuesday August 28

Macintosh Users Group of Delaware – TBA

Upstate Apple Users Group – TBA

Wednesday August 29

Ocala Macintosh User Group – No Meeting

Los Angeles Creative Pro Users Group – “Thinking of using Resolve or at very least seeing what it can do? Well, this is the meet for you.

We are going to take a look at DaVinci Resolve 15 working in the real world. The “good, and the needs a bunch of work.” We will be teaming up with Post House DigitalFilm Tree in Hollywood for this one. They intend to take us from Dailies to Delivery using a recent series of short movies they produced, directed and just delivered.’

The Villages Apple User Group – TBA

Connecticut Mac Connection – TBA

Suffolk Mac User Group (U.K.) – No Meeting Announced

Gold Coast Macintosh User Group (Florida) – Extended Q and A; Extra Cool Texting/Messaging Features, including Bitmoji; Live Demo of the Touch Bar on a MacBook Pro

Sarasota Macintosh Users Group – TBA

Thursday August 30

Cleveland Digital Publishing Users Group – Interactive Bookkeeping Workshop for Graphic Artists and Small Business

Citrus Macintosh User Group – No Meeting

Friday August 31

Comments are closed.

© 2018 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios