MUG Event Calendar – February 2020

Saturday February 1

AUSOM (Australia) – Apple & Adobe Enhancing Digital Creativity across the globe

AppleJax – Main Meeting

Sunday February 2

Monday February 3

Wellington Macintosh Society (Australia) (Kapiti) – Topical items (in hardware) & hot tips (in software)

Tuesday February 4

appleJAC – Computer Electronic Show 2020

Massillon Akron Canton Macintosh – Shareware Goodies

Wednesday February 5

Naples MacFriends – iPhone Radiation Concern, for mac OS Catalina; iPhone iOS 13 & iPad OS 13

Fox Valley Macintosh Users Group – iPhone Photo Editing

San Leandro Macintosh User Group – Thee Future of the Group

Thursday February 6

MUG ONE – TBA

Friday February 7

Saturday February 8

Saginaw Macintosh Users Group – MacCamp

Suburban Chicago Apple Users – Stay Secure When Making Online Transactions

National Capital Apple Mac Users Group – TBA

Main Line Macintosh Users Group – Self-Driving Vehicles

The Mac Group Dayton – Internet Security – A Prirmer

Sunday February 9

AppleJax – Coffee Meeting

Monday February 10

Portland Macintosh Users Group – Tell Family Stories with Your iPhone

Virginia Macintosh Users Group – Banking apps for your iPhone and iPad

London Mac User Group – Is it time to upgrade to Catalina? Is your Mac ready and what’s in this latest Mac update?

Tuesday February 11

MacinTech – Brian Murphy from the MacOutlet

Capitol Macintosh -Tips for organizing your email (Robert Frazier); Introduction to Spreadsheets (Tom Weaver); iOS Tips (Nancy Gravley); Garageband: How do I ______? (Bob LeVitus)

Tulsa Users of Macintosh Society – TBA

Keystone MacCentral – TBA

Diablo Valley Macintosh Users Group – Linda Rubio will be showing a preview of what she has planned for the new DVMUG iWork SIG.

Maui Apple Users Society – Everything iCloud

Wednesday February 12

Chicago Apple User Group – TBA

ApplePickers – iMovie

Naples MacFriends – Video To Go

Hershey Apple Core – Tech Talk Dinner

Apple CIDER – News from CES 2020; Smart home devices for emergency use; What do all those Settings do? Part 2

Alaskan Apple User Group – Zagg

Thursday February 13

Tidewater Macintosh Users Group – Split up of iTunes in Catalina

Friday February 14

Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group – TBA

Saturday February 15

MacTechnics – Demo Fair

Sunday February 16

Double-Click – Apple’s iCloud

Monday February 17

SWACKS – Tips and Tricks discussion for all your Apple Devices

Tuesday February 18

Tulsa Users of Macintosh Society – New web browsers and Safari

Macintosh Meeting and Drinking Society – Understanding Basic iOS Gestures

Apple Pie User Group of Southeast Michigan – TBA

Wednesday February 19

Naples MacFriends – iPhone, iPad and Mac Tips

Thursday February 20

Friday February 21

Long Island Macintosh Users Group – Catalina’s replacements for iTunes

MACtreff Dusseldorf (Germany) – Einführung Apple-Computers – mit eigenem MacBook

Saturday February 22

Naples MacFriends – Home Automation Made Simple & Digital Assistants

Washington Apple Pi – Gary Arlen, President of Arlen Communications, a Bethesda research and analysis firm specializing in converging media, telecommunications and information services

Sunday February 23

Monday February 24

Silicon Valley Macintosh Users Group – All Things Apple with Bryan Chaffin

Wellington Macintosh Society (Australia) (Wellington) – Annual General Meeting; Pages on iCloud.com

Tuesday February 25

Maine Macintosh Owners & Operators Society – TBA

Macintosh Users Group of Delaware – TBA

Upstate Apple Users Group – Numbers vs. Excel

Wednesday February 26

MacNexus – TBA

Los Angeles Creative Pro Users Group – We welcome ACE Eddie nominated editor David Turner, and assistant editors Shireen Hinkleyand Amy Reynolds Reed, the editors of the highly acclaimed documentary, Making Waves: The Art of Cinematic Sound. Directed by veteran Hollywood sound editor Midge Costin, Making Waves reveals the hidden power of sound in cinema, introduces us to the unsung heroes who create it, and features insights from legendary directors with whom they collaborate. It’s available for sale or streaming on Feb 11.

Also, we welcome award winning filmmaker Gabriel Cowan, developer of the brand new, soon to ship, Audio Design Desk. Audio Design Desk is a Digital Audio Workstation you play like an instrument. It turns your QWERTY keyboard into a Smart Sampler, so Hits, Rises, Footsteps, Punches, Gunshots, or whatever you’d like can be performed in real-time, while watching your video.
ADD will officially ship at NAB 2020, but you can try it for free now.

Also Mary Poplin from Boris FX returns to show and tell about the brand new 2020 releases and Boris FX’s newest Award Winning acquisition, Silhouette. Hear what’s new in Mocha, Particle Illusion, and parameter tracking in Sapphire and Continuum.

Naples MacFriends – Genealogy VIA Apple

Thursday February 27

Cleveland Digital Publishing Users Group – Art on the iPad. A Panel Discussion with Demos

Friday February 28

San Diego Macintosh User Group – Creating High Quality Presentations with Keynote

Saturday February 29

Naples MacFriends – What can the Apple Watch do for you?

Comments are closed.

© 2020 The MUG Center. All Rights Reserved. Website by XLD Studios